This Mortal Coil – Box Set

last month saw the release of a This Mortal Coil box set. It’ll End In Tears, Filigree & Shadow and Blood have been re-mastered from the original analogue studio tapes in HD-CD. additionally the box set will contain a fourth disc, entitled Dust & Guitars, which features all of This Mortal Coil’s singles, including an unreleased track, We Never Danced, originally intended for a Rough Trade Singles Club release but withdrawn

the box sets have been packaged in gatefold ‘paper’ sleeves, accompanied by inner bags and new booklets. the artwork for each album has been re-designed by Ivo Watts-Russell and Vaughan Oliver at V23 (4AD’s longtime visual collaborator), and is based around Nigel Grierson’s original photography, incorporating graphics that unify the look of the re-issues

the three albums will be available individually at a later date though the initial release is a worldwide limited edition, so if you want it go here right now (or here for the USA store)

Song To The Siren originally appeared on the 1983 EP Sixteen Days/Gathering Dust. here’s the title track from that release

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: